GRCC's Main Campus and Banner

Academic Calendar

Winter Semester, 2018

Date Event

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Opening Day Meeting/School Meetings

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Faculty Learning Day

Friday, January 5, 2018

Faculty Preparation

Monday, January 8, 2018

Day and Night Classes Begin & Weekend Classes Begin

Monday, January 29, 2018

Counselor Preparation 

Friday, February 23, 2018

End of the First 7 Weeks

Monday-Sunday March 5-11, 2018

Mid-Semester Break (Weekend Classes Meet March 3rd and 4th)

Friday, April 20, 2018

Day Classes End & Last Friday Night Classes

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Last Saturday Classes

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Last Sunday Classes

Monday, April 23, 2018

Day Exams & Last Monday Night Classes

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Day Exams & Last Tuesday Night Classes

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Day Exams & Last Wednesday Night Classes

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Day Exams & Last Thursday Night Classes

Friday, April 27, 2018

Records Day

Friday, April 27, 2018

Commencement

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Grades for 14-wk classes are due by noon

Summer Semester, 2018

Date Event
Monday, April 30, 2018                                                                                                   

Restricted Start Classes Begin

Monday, May 7, 2018 

Day & Night Classes Begin for First 7 Weeks & 14 Weeks

Monday, May 28, 2018

Holiday (Campus Closed) 

Monday, June 25, 2018

End of First 7 Weeks

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Day & Night Classes Begin for Second 7 Weeks

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Holiday (Campus Closed)

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 

End of Second 7 Weeks and 14 Weeks

Monday, August 20, 2018

14-week Summer Session Grades Due by noon (Non 14-week summer class grades must be submitted at noon on the third workday after the last day of class.)  

Fall Semester, 2018

Date Event

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Opening Day Meeting/School Meetings

Friday, August 24, 2018

Faculty Preparation

Monday, August 27, 2018

Day and Night Classes Begin

Monday, September 3, 2018

Holiday (Campus Closed)

Friday, September 7, 2018

Weekend Classes Begin 

Monday, September 24, 2018

Counselor Preparation

Monday, October 15, 2018

End of the first 7 Weeks 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Faculty Preparation (no classes for students)

Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25, 2018

Holiday (Campus Closed)

Friday, December 7, 2018 

Last Friday Night Classes

Saturday, December 8, 2018 

Last Saturday Classes

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Last Sunday Classes

Monday, December 10, 2018

Day Exams & Monday Evening Exams

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 

Day Exams & Tuesday Evening Exams

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Day Exams & Wednesday Evening Exams

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Day Exams & Thursday Evening Exams

Friday, December 14, 2018

Records Day 

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Grades for 14-week classes are due by noon


Winter Semester, 2019

Date Event

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Faculty Preparation Day

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Opening Day Meeting/School Meetings

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Faculty Learning Day

Friday, January 4, 2019

Faculty Preparation

Monday, January 7, 2019

Day and Night Classes Begin & Weekend Classes Begin

Monday, January 28, 2019

Counselor Preparation 

Friday, February 22, 2019

End of the First 7 Weeks

Monday-Sunday March 4-10, 2019

Mid-Semester Break (Weekend Classes Meet March 2 and 3)

Friday, April 19, 2019

Day Classes End & Last Friday Night Classes

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Last Saturday Classes

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Last Sunday Classes

Monday, April 22, 2019

Day Exams & Last Monday Night Classes

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

 Day Exams & Last Tuesday Night Classes

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Day Exams & Last Wednesday Night Classes

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Day Exams & Last Thursday Night Classes

Friday, April 26, 2019

Records Day
Friday, April 26, 2019

Commencement

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Grades for 14-week classes are due by noon


Summer Semester, 2019

Date Event

Monday, April 29, 2019                                                                                                        

Restricted Start Classes Begin

Monday, May 6, 2019 

Day & Night Classes Begin for First 7 Weeks & 14 Weeks

Monday, May 27, 2019

Holiday (Campus Closed) 

Monday, June 24, 2019

End of First 7 Weeks

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Day & Night Classes Begin for Second 7 Weeks

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Holiday (Campus Closed)

Thursday, August 15, 2019 

End of Second 7 Weeks & 14 Weeks

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

14-week Summer Session Grades Due by noon (Non 14-week summer class grades must be submitted at noon on the third workday after the last day of class.)